Useful Links



In August 2015 The Association of Gardens Trusts and The Garden History Society merged to form The Gardens Trust. 
Here is the new combined website www.thegardenstrusts.org


IN CHESHIRE:

Caldwells Nurseries Project http://www.caldwellarchives.org.uk

Cheshire Archives & Local Studies http://www.cheshirearchives.org.uk/home.aspx

Cheshire Gardens http://www.visitcheshire.com/cheshire-gardens

Cheshire History Research Discussion Group research.discussion.group@gmail.com

Cheshire Local History Association https://sites.google.com/site/cheshirelha/home

Cheshire Plant Heritage Group https://www.nccpg.com/In-your-area/Local-Groups/Cheshire.aspx

Chester Society for Landscape History http://www.chesterlandscapehistory.org.uk/

Local History Online - Cheshire Groups  http://www.local-history.co.uk/Groups/cheshire.html

Reaseheath College  https://www.reaseheath.ac.uk/further-education/courses/horticulture/#tab-id-1

Sandstone Ridge Trust http://www.sandstoneridge.org.uk/


NEIGHBOURING GARDENS TRUSTS:

Derbyshire Historic Gardens Trust  https://derbyshirehistoricgardenstrust.org/

Lancashire Gardens Trust  http://www.lancsgt.org.uk/

Shropshire Parks and Gardens Trust http://www.shropshiregardens.org.uk/

Staffordshire Gardens and Parks Trust http://www.staffordshiregardensandparks.org 

Welsh Historic Gardens Trust  http://www.whgt.org.uk WHGT Clwyd Branch  http://whgt.wales/?page_id=18


OTHER UK ORGANISATIONS:

Historic England (previously English Heritage) https://historicengland.org.uk/

The Landscape Institute Archive & Library at Reading University https://www.reading.ac.uk/merl/collections/Archives_A_to_Z/merl-SR_LI.aspx
 
National Gardens Scheme (Yellow Book) http://www.ngs.org.uk

National Trust http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Parks & Gardens UK http://www.parksandgardens.org

Royal Horticultural Society https://www.rhs.org.uk

Woodland Trust  https://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/


INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS:

European Garden Heritage Network http://cmsen.eghn.org

Useful Links
Contact Us
Find us on Facebook